North Carolina

Return to Directory

NC Governor’s Highway Safety Program
Bob Stevens
State LEL
bkstevens3@ncdot.gov
919-814-3661
215 East Lane St.
Raleigh NC 27601

Sergeant Brian Strickland
North East Region 1 – LEL
kbstrickland@kittyhawktown.net
252-261-3895
Kitty Hawk Police Department
P.O. Box 549
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Lieutenant Gerald “Smokey” Pierce
East Region 2 – LEL
gpierce@ayden.com
252-481-5844
Ayden Police Department
P.O. Box 219
Ayden, NC 28513

Lieutenant David MacAlpine
Southeast Region 3 – LEL
dmacalpine@nhcgov.com
910-798-4227
New Hanover Sheriff’s Office
3950 Juvenile Center Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Chief Jesse Webb
Roanoke Region 4 – LEL
jwebb@tarboro-nc.com
252-641-4273
Tarboro Police Department
318 N. Main St
Tarboro, NC 27886

Sergeant Brian “Bubba” Whitehurst
Triangle Region 5 – LEL
bwhitehurst@orangecountync.gov
(919) 245-2900
Orange County Sheriff’s Office
106 E. Margaret Lane
Hillsborough, N.C. 27278

Chief Billy Kelly
Sandhills Region 6  – LEL
bkelly@gorockinghampd.com
910-895-2468
Rockingham Police Department
311 E. Franklin Street
Rockingham, NC 28379

Sergeant Kevin Wallace
Triad Region 7  – LEL
kwallac@co.guilford.nc.us
336-641-5963
Guilford County Sheriff’s Office
400 W. Washington Street
Greensboro, NC 27401

Sergeant David Sloane
Southern Piedmont Region 8  – LEL
dsloan1@cmpd.org
704-336-8403
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
601 E. Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28208

Chief Allen Lawrence
High County Region 9 – LEL
alawrence@marionpd.org
828-652-5205
Marion Police Department
270 South Main Street
Marion, NC 28752

Sergeant Ann Fowler
Sky Region 10 – LEL
afowler@ashevillenc.gov
828-251-4089
Asheville Police Department
P.O. Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802

Major Shannon Queen
Great Smokes Region 11 – LEL
shqueen@jacksonnc.org
828-631-1124
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

Regional LEL
Vacant

Judicial Outreach Liaison
n/a

Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutors
Isaac T. Avery, III
The Avery, P.C.
P. O. Box 10174
Raleigh, NC 27605-0174
919.829.2523
isaac.t.avery@aoc.nccourts.org

Sarah Z. Garner
NC Conference of District Attorneys
P. O. Box 3159
Cary, NC 27519
919.890.1500
Sarah.z.garner@nccourts.org

North Carolina News and Resources