Georgia

Return to Directory

Georgia Governor’s Office of Highway Safety
Roger Hayes
Director
rhayes@gohs.ga.gov
404-657-9078
7 Martin Luther King Jr., Suite 643
Atlanta GA 30334

Powell Harrelson
Senior LEL
South Georgia Law Enforcement Liaison
pharrelson@gohs.ga.gov
912-704-0538

Ed Weaver
North Georgia Law Enforcement Liaison
eweaver@gohs.ga.gov
404-821-2786

Brian Mixon
Middle Georgia Law Enforcement Liaison
bmixon1@gohs.ga.gov
404-450-2225

SFC. G.R. Harper
Georgia State Patrol Liaison
gharper@gsp.net
404-656-6996

So. Regional Traffic Enforcement Network
Sergeant Mike Adams
Coordinator
mikeadams@lowndes.k12.ga.us
229-671-2900
Lowndes County Sheriffs Office
120 Prison Farm Road
Valdosta, GA 31601

Southwestern Traffic Enforcement Network
Brent Alderman
Coordinator
earlyswten@yahoo.com
229-723-3577
Early County Sheriff’s Office
18610 South Blvd.
Blakely, GA 39823

Coastal Area Traffic Enforcement Network 
Capt. Luther Hires
Coordinator
hiresw.caten@yahoo.com
912-424-8998
Charlton County Sheriff’s Office
178 W. Magnolia St.
Jesup, GA 31545

Sergeant B.J. Kennedy
Assistant Coordinator
bjkennedy@gsp.net
404-710-1195
Georgia State Patrol Post Post 18
3092 Highway 147
Reidsville, GA 30453

Southeastern Traffic Enforcement Network 
Sgt. Brian Mundy
Coordinator
bmundy@effinghamcounty.org
912-754-3449
Effingham County Sheriff’s Office
130 First St Ext
Springfield, GA 31329

Cpl. Jamie Thompson
Assistant Coordinator
jthompson@effinghamcounty.org
912-754-3449
Effingham County Sheriff’s Office
130 First St Ext
Springfield, GA 31329

So. Central Traffic Enforcement Network 
Chief Joel Cochran
Coordinator
joelc471@gmail.com
478-552-4795
Washington Co Sheriff’s Office
733 Kaolin Rd
Sandersville, GA 31082

Sgt. Matt Lynn
Assistant Coordinator
mlynn@lyonspolice.com
912-526-3836
Lyons Police Department
572 South Victory Drive
Lyons, Ga 30436

Northeast Traffic Enforcement Network 
Chief James R Krockum
Coordinator
rkrockum@cityofdemorest.org
706-778-8900
Demorest Police Department
465 Georgia St, P.O. Box 279
Demorest, GA 30535

Deputy Brandon Holcomb
Assistant Coordinator
bholcomb@habershamga.com
706-754-6666
Habersham Co Sheriff’s Office
1000 Detention Drive
Clarksville, GA 30523

Mountain Area Traffic Enforcement Network 
David Saylors
Coordinator
dsaylors@cityofdalton-ga.gov
706-934-3903
Dalton Police Department
301 Jones Street
Dalton, Ga 30720

Andy Anderson
Assistant Coordinator
rcpd0322@att.net
770-748-7331
Polk County Police Department
73 Clines Ingram Jackson Rd
Cedartown, Ga 31025

Piedmont Area Traffic Enforcement Network 
Sgt. David Witte
Coordinator
dwitte@barrowsheriff.com
770-307-3080
Barrow County Sheriff’s Office
30 N. Broad Street
Winder, GA 30620

Sgt. Brian Cowart
Assistant Coordinator
bcowart@oglethorpesheriff.org
706-743-8102
Oglethorpe County Sheriff’s Office
115 Buddy Faust Rd
Lexington, GA 30648

Appalachian Trail Traffic Enforcement Network 
Cpl. Travis Gibson
Coordinator
travisgibson210@gmail.com
706-782-2181
Clayton Police Department
837 Hwy 76 West
Clayton, GA 30525

Chief Michael Earley
Assistant Coordinator
earley.mike89@yahoo.com
706.492.4636
McCaysville Police Department
163 Blue Ridge Dr
McCaysville, GA 30555

Metro Atlanta Traffic Enforcement Network
Lt. Matthew Myers
Coordinator
mmyers@peachtree-city.org
770-632-4122
Peachtree City Police Department
350 S. Hwy 74
Peachtree City, GA 30269

Capt. Chuck Harrison
Assistant Coordinator
charrison@co.henry.ga.us
770-288-7124
Henry County Sheriff Office
120 Henry Pkwy
McDonough, GA 30253

Western Regional Traffic Enforcement Network
Lt. John Jewell
Coordinator
jjewell@sheriff.douglas.ga.us
678-486-1219
Douglas Co. SO
6856 Broad St.
Douglasville GA,30134

Sgt. Hunter Ethredge
Assistant Coordinator
hethredge@villarica.org
770-459-5149
Villa Rica Police Department
101 Main Street
Villa Rica, GA 30180

Central Region Traffic Enforcement Network 
Sgt. Thomas Smith
Coordinator
tsmith@milledgevillepd.com
478-414-0000
Milledgeville Police Department
125 W. McIntosh Street
Milledgeville, GA 31061

Chief Robert Cash
Assistant Coordinator
rcash@unionpointga.org
706-486-4102
Union Point Police Department
107 Scott Street
Union Point, GA 30669

Central Georgia Traffic Enforcement Network
Sgt. Clay Tillery
Coordinator
clay605@bellsouth.net
770-567-8441
Zebulon Police Department
7818 Highway 19 South
Zebulon, GA 30295

Jeff Dawson
Assistant Coordinator
jdawson@lamarcountysheriff.com
770-358-5159
Lamar County Sheriff’s Office
121 Roberta Road
Barnesville, GA 30204

Middle Georgia Traffic Enforcement Network
Lieutenant Bryan Hunter
Coordinator
bhunter@byronga.com
478-956-2880
Byron Police Department
Byron, GA 31008

Mike Welch
Assistant Coordinator
micdwg@aol.com
478-956-2880
Byron Police Department
401 Main Street
Byron, GA 31008

West Central Traffic Enforcement Network
Chief Jimmy Towns
Coordinator
jtowns@cityofbutlerga.com
478-862-9333
Butler Police Department
8 Cedar Street
Butler, GA 31006

Sgt. John Harty
Assistant Coordinator
jharty@sumtercountyga.us
229-924-4094
Sumter County Sheriff’s Office
352 McMath Mill Rd
Americus, GA 31709

East Central Traffic Enforcement Network
Sgt. Brandon Reeves
Coordinator
b.reeves@burkecounty-ga.gov
706-554-2133
Burke County Sheriff’s Office
225 Highway 24 South
Waynesboro, GA 30830

S/TPR Ben Rollins
Assistant Coordinator
brollins@gsp.net
706-210-2045
Georgia State Patrol, Post 25 Grovetown
2000 William Few Pkwy
Grovetown, GA 30813

Regional LEL
Byron Broome
Program Manager
Chris.Broome@dot.gov
404-562-3752
Law Enforcement Liaison
Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, SW, Suite 17T30
Atlanta, GA 30303

Judicial Outreach Liaison
n/a

Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutors
Gilbert A. Crosby
Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia
104 Marietta, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30303-2743
Phone: 404.969.4001
Fax: 404.969.4020
gcrosby@pacga.org

Jason Samuels
Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia
104 Marietta, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30303-2743
Phone: 404.969.4001
Fax: 404.969.402
jsamuels@pacga.org

State Judicial Outreach Liaison
VACANT

Georgia News and Resources