Texas

LEL Contacts

Texas Municipal Police Association
Lynda Walker
LEL
Lynda.Walker@tmpa.org
512-454-8900
6200 La Calma Dr.
Austin, TX 78752

Garry Parker
LEL
Garry.Parker@tmpa.org
512-454-8900
6200 La Calma Dr.
Austin TX 78752

Daniel (Jase) Herring
LEL
Daniel.Herring@tmpa.org
512-454-8900
6200 La Calma Dr.
Austin TX 78752

Katie Alexander
LEL
Katie.Alexander@tmpa.org
512-454-8900
6200 La Calma Dr.
Austin, TX 78752

Michael Munson
LEL
Michael.Munson@tmpa.org
512-417-4713
6200 La Calma Dr.
Austin, TX 78752

Michael Earney
LEL
michael.earney@tmpa.org
512-454-8900
6200 La Calma Dr.
Austin, TX 78752

NHTSA Region 6

Regional LEL
James Sanders
Law Enforcement Liaison (contractor)
jrs3787@gmail.com
361-815-3787
819 Taylor Street, Room 8A38
Fort Worth, TX 76102-6177

State Resources

Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutor
W. Clay Abbott
Texas District & County
Attorneys Association
505 W. 12th, Suite 100
Austin TX, 78701
512.474.2436
Clay.Abbott@tdcaa.com

State Judicial Outreach Liaison
Hon. Laura Weiser
1210 San Antonio Street, Suite 800
Austin, TX 78701
512.482.8986
lweiser@yourhonor.com


Texas News and Resources

Texas Department of Transportation Takes the Bull by the Horns: A Data-Driven Approach to Crime and Traffic Safety

January 13th, 2017|Comments Off on Texas Department of Transportation Takes the Bull by the Horns: A Data-Driven Approach to Crime and Traffic Safety

This article is reprinted with permission from The Police Chief magazine, published by the International Association of Chiefs of Police.

By Daniel A. Howard, MA, CPM, Commander (Ret.), Mount Laurel, New Jersey Police Department and Peggy […]

Eight States Join Together for the I-40 Challenge

December 2nd, 2016|Comments Off on Eight States Join Together for the I-40 Challenge

Law enforcement agencies in Arizona, Arkansas, California,┬áNew Mexico,┬áNorth Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee and Texas joined together to participate in the Interstate 40 Challenge Drive to Zero Fatalities initiative during the 2016 Thanksgiving holiday weekend. The following […]

End of Watch: The Kevin Will Story

October 14th, 2014|Comments Off on End of Watch: The Kevin Will Story

This video is a heart-wrenching documentary about a Houston Police Officer killed by a drunk driver and the impact of the loss to the department, family, and everyone involved in the case.