North Carolina

LEL Contacts

NC Governor’s Highway Safety Program
Mr. Bob Stevens
State LEL
bkstevens3@ncdot.gov
919-8143661
215 East Lane St.
Raleigh NC 27601

Sergeant Brian Strickland
North East Region 1 – LEL
kbstrickland@kittyhawktown.net
252-261-3895
Kitty Hawk Police Department
P.O. Box 549
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Sergeant Gerald Pierce
East Region 2 – LEL
gpierce@ayden.com
252-481-5844
Ayden Police Department
P.O. Box 219
Ayden, NC 28513

Lieutenant David MacAlpine
Southeast Region 3 – LEL
dmacalpine@nhcgov.com
910-798-4227
New Hanover County Sheriff’s Office
3950 Juvenile Center Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Sergeant Jesse Webb
Roanoke Region 4 – LEL
jwebb@tarboro-nc.com
252-641-4273
Tarboro Police Department
318 N. Main St
Tarboro, NC 27886

Deputy Brian “Bubba” Whitehurst
Triangle Region 5 – LEL
bwhitehurst@orangecountync.gov
(919) 245-2900
Orange County Sheriff’s Office
106 E. Margaret Lane
Hillsborough, N.C. 27278

Chief Billy Kelly
Region 6  – LEL
bkelly@gorockinghampd.com
910-895-2468
Rockingham Police Department
311 E. Franklin Street
Rockingham, NC 28379

Sergeant Kevin Wallace
Region 7  – LEL
kwallac@co.guilford.nc.us
336-641-5963
Guilford County Sheriff’s Office
400 W. Washington Street
Greensboro, NC 27401

Sergeant David Sloane
Region 8  – LEL
dsloan1@cmpd.org
704-336-8403
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
601 E. Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28208

Chief Allen Lawrence
Region 9 – LEL
alawrence@marionpd.org
828-652-5205
Marion Police Department
270 South Main Street
Marion, NC 28752

Officer Ann Fowler
Region 10 – LEL
afowler@ashevillenc.gov
828-251-4089
Asheville Police Department
P.O. Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802

Major Shannon Queen
Region 11 – LEL
shqueen@jacksonnc.org
828-631-1124
Jackson County Sheriff’s Office
399 Grindstaff Cove Road
Sylva, NC 28779

NHTSA Region 3

Regional LEL
Vacant

State Resources

Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutors
Isaac T. Avery, III
The Avery, P.C.
P. O. Box 10174
Raleigh, NC 27605-0174
919.829.2523
isaac.t.avery@aoc.nccourts.org

Sarah Z. Garner
NC Conference of District Attorneys
P. O. Box 3159
Cary, NC 27519
919.890.1500
Sarah.z.garner@nccourts.org

North Carolina News and Resources

National TSRP 2016 “Traffic Tuesdays” Webinars

January 6th, 2017|Comments Off on National TSRP 2016 “Traffic Tuesdays” Webinars

The national Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutor (TSRP) program hosts a monthly webinar series called “Traffic Tuesdays.” The webinar series focuses on issues of impaired driving and traffic safety and are crafted to be relevant to […]

Eight States Join Together for the I-40 Challenge

December 2nd, 2016|Comments Off on Eight States Join Together for the I-40 Challenge

Law enforcement agencies in Arizona, Arkansas, California, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee and Texas joined together to participate in the Interstate 40 Challenge Drive to Zero Fatalities initiative during the 2016 Thanksgiving holiday weekend. The following […]

Return to Directory